Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

One Silent Night Virtual Music Camp and Concert

November 8, 2020

|Recurring Event (See all)
Please see description for times of Music Camps
Free

One Silent Night Virtual Music Camp and Concert

Please check back for concert date!

Music Camp International, a 501c3 non profit organization based in the U.S. is offering a virtual Music Camp to U.S. teens. The camp will rehearse for a virtual concert at the end of the week. The U.S. teens will virtually join teens from Ukraine, Romania, Latvia, Kenya and India to perform the concert “One Silent Night”.

There is no charge for Music Camp. Funding comes from the generous support of MCI donors.

There is no experience required to participate and the minimum age is 13.

DATES OF VIRTUAL CAMP: November 2-8
DATES OF OPEN REGISTRATION: Registrations must be submitted by midnight on Monday, October 26.

TIME OF VIRTUAL ZOOM REHEARSALS: A variety of rehearsal times are provided to accommodate various time zones around the world. Please select the time listed for your region that fits your school schedule. Music Camp International reserves the right to adjust rehearsal times depending on the number of children that register for each session. We need a minimum of 15-20 students to offer a rehearsal time. Students that participate in the instrumental ensemble need to add 30 minutes to the rehearsal schedule.

Country: Latvia, Romania, Ukraine–EASTERN EUROPE TIME
Kenya–KENYA TIME
India–CENTRAL ASIA TIME
United States–PACIFIC TIME, MOUNTAIN TIME, CENTRAL TIME, EASTERN TIME

Virtual Rehearsal Times:
Eastern Europe 9:00 – 10:30 (morning rehearsal)
United States 1:00 – 2:30 OR 3:00 – 4:30 Pacific Standard Time
2:00 – 3:30 OR 4:00 – 5:30 Mountain Standard Time
3:00 – 4:30 OR 5:00 – 6:30 Central Standard Time
4:00 – 5:30 OR 6:00 – 7:30 Eastern Standard Time
Eastern Europe 16:00 – 17:30
Kenya 17:00 – 18:30
India 19:30 – 21:00

AGES: All children ages 13 – 18.
The minimum age for all of our Virtual Music Camps is age 13 by September 1, 2020.

REQUIREMENTS: Each child will be expected to submit multiple selfie videos and will need an internet connection, a smartphone, tablet or computer, and earphones. Students will receive a confirmation after completing this form. Packets with music and all materials will be distributed prior to the beginning of Camp. Students also need a quiet place, away from other family members and interruptions where they can participate in the rehearsals.

WARDROBE: For the final concert, all students are asked to wear a traditional popular costume from his/her own country.

PHOTO RELEASE
Music Camp International reserves the right to use pictures and video footage for printed and digital materials. Completion of this registration form and participation in the Camp certifies your agreement of this photo release.

This is a great opportunity for teens who are currently studying at home.

Details

Date:
November 8, 2020
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://musiccampinternational.org/en/virtual-music-camps/

Organizer

Music Camp International
Phone:
(831) 425-3600
Email:
connie@musiccampinternational.org
Website:
www.musiccampinternational.org

Venue

Virtual
CA United States + Google Map

Start typing and press Enter to search